Parent-Teacher Association

Below is the list of our 2019 PTA Representatives - the 2020 PTA Nominations are still in the process of being finalised and will be updated here as soon as this process is completed.

Itumeleng Matlaila: PTA Chair

  • Reabetswe Mbuthu - Grade 3, School Character portfolio 
  • Shelly Bunch - Grade 3, School Character portfolio 
  • Gemma Theron – Grade 4, Treasurer and School Character portfolio
  • Lerato Masemola – Grade 4, Facilities 2030 and Advancement portfoilio
  • Gavin Meiring – Grade 5, Facilities 2030 and Advancement portfolio
  • Lorraine Tebbutt  – Grade 6, Vice Chair and Community Engagement portfolio
  • Chrizanne Bouwer – Grade 5; and Community Engagement portfolio
  • Augustine Chuene - Grade 6, Facilities 2030 and Advancement portfolio
  • Itumeleng Matlaila – Grade 7, Chairperson and School Character portfolio
  • Nonhlanhla Dakile – Grade 7, Facilities 2030, Advancement portfolio and and BP Saints Cafe Rep

Access the St Stithians Consititution here on our Governance page. This includes an amendment detailing the constitution of the PTA, its role and responsibilities, and more.

To email the Chair of the PTA, please write to the following address:

  • Jakes Fredericks – Head of Boys' Preparatory
  • Gavin Olivier – Deputy Head of Boys' Preparatory: Administration and Leadership
  • Nicola Schimansky – EA to the Head of Boys' Preparatory
  • Joanne Thompson – Director of Academics
  • Lesley Humphrey – Director of Creative Arts​
  • Bethuel Galane - Director of Transformation and Administration
  • Rev. Madika Sibeko – Chaplain

To email the Head of School, please write to the following address in the Head’s office: