

2024 SAINTS INVITATIONAL SENIOR SECTION PRIZE-GIVING ORDER of EVENTS

Our MC for the formalities – Richard Little, St Stithians College Head of Sport

RUNNING ORDER

Joining Richard Little as part of the prize-giving presentation party were, Mrs Celeste Gilardi (St Stithians College Rector), Mr David du Toit (Head of St Stithians Boys' College), Dr Sally James (Head of St Stithians Girls' College and Mrs Sue-Anne Stander (Chair of the St Stithians College Water Polo Committee).

We are grateful to our Sponsor Representatives who joined us for the awards presentation:

- Chelene Naidoo, CIB Head of marketing
- Ian Dinan, Marketing Executive Blistex
- Michelle Strydom, Sir Fruit Key Account Manager

THANK YOU'S:

We extend our thanks to the following:

- All participating Schools/Teams/Coaches and Managers especially out of town visitors
- Our supporting spectators who came out in their numbers this weekend
- Tournament Directors Bruno Fernandes & Megan Betchoo
- Local Organising Committee Staff & Parents
- The Old Stithian Association for managing the Hospitality area
- ALL our valued Sponsors, Vendors, Service Providers

- Live Streaming thank you to SuperSport Schools
- Match Results thank you to MyComLink
- Tabling Managers and Crews
- Referees
- St Stithians College School representatives involved:
 - o Our "Command Centre" Team Gavin Jelley, Michael Stewart, and Richard Little
 - Alistair Stewart, Barbara Beauchamp and Olga Carr from the Advancement and Events Team
 - Annie Fyfe-Hitchings, Toni Brooks and Anele Yaka our fabulous Comms team, Debbi Adcock our Official Photographer, and Schae Schoombie from PixPlay Videography for capturing the highlights
 - Thank all Saints Boys' and Girls' College Staff who worked and helped out
 - The dedicated St Stithians Operations Team / BD Pools who were up early and last to leave making sure our pools were in tip top condition /Our Saints Technical and Security teams
- St Stithians College Water Polo MICs Megan Betchoo and Kyla Moolman
- St Stithians Girls' College Head Dr Sally James and St Stithians Boys' College Head, Mr David du Toit
- Our Rector St Stithians College Mrs Celeste Gilardi
- Our Chair of the Parents Water Polo Committee Mrs Sue-Anne Stander strongly supported by her incredibly dedicated team of parents

•

MEDAL PRESENTATIONS

GIRLS' Section:	MEDALS
<u>Bronze</u> –	Herschel Girls School (Cape Town)
<u>Silver</u> –	Reddam House Bedfordview (Johannesburg)
<u>Gold</u> and Trophy –	Roedean School (SA) (Johannesburg)

BOYS' Section:	MEDALS
<u>Bronze</u> –	St John's College (Johannesburg)
<u>Silver</u> –	Diocesan College (Bishops) (Cape Town)
<u>Gold</u> and Trophy -	Kearsney College (KwaZulu-Natal)

TOURNAMENT ALL-STARS TEAMS

GIRLS' Section:

Thank You to BLISTEX for Sponsoring the towels and product for these players

Aimee Hattingh		
Annabelle Morton		
Caitlin Scrimgeour		
Charlotte Wiltshire		
Courtney Calenborne		
Emma Pelicot		
Gabriella Morell		
Inge Southey		
Isabella Imbriolo		
Jenna Blaauw		
Kayla Andrews		
Kuhle Buthelezi		
Mia Jenner		
Sophie Vickers		
Tori Tanner-Ellis		

Reddam House Bedfordview (Johannesburg) Reddam House Bedfordview (Johannesburg) Reddam House Bedfordview (Johannesburg) Herschel Girls School (Cape Town) St Stithians Girls' College (Johannesburg) Roedean School (SA) (Johannesburg) Durban Girls' College (Durban) St Stithians Girls' College (Johannesburg) St Mary's School (Waverley) (Johannesburg) Durban Girls' College (Durban) Roedean School (SA) (Johannesburg) Durban Girls' College (Durban) Roedean School (SA) (Johannesburg) Diocesan School For Girls (DSG) (Grahamstown) Herschel Girls School (Cape Town) St Stithians Girls' College (Johannesburg)

BOYS' Section:

Thank You to BLISTEX for Sponsoring the towels and product for these players

Calum Emslie	St Andrew's College (Grahamstown)	
Cooper Haworth	St David's Marist Inanda (Johannesburg)	
James Pohl	Kearsney College (KZN)	
Jandro Rojo-Roos	South African College Schools (SACS) (Cape Town)	
Luke Burger	Rondebosch Boys' High (Cape Town)	
Matt Fenn	Diocesan College (Bishops) (Cape Town)	
Mitchel Garreau	Hilton College (KZN)	
Nicholas Searle	St John's College (Johannesburg)	
Owen Cross	Diocesan College (Bishops) (Cape Town)	
Simon Mussett	St John's College (Johannesburg)	
Thomas Aylward	Kearsney College (KZN)	
Thomas Francke	Kearsney College (KZN)	
Timothy Young	Diocesan College (Bishops) (Cape Town)	
Trent Chubb	Hilton College (KZN)	
Tristan Uys	Hilton College (KZN)	

TOURNAMENT INDIVIDUAL PLAYER AWARDS

GIRLS' Section:

Thank You to SIR FRUIT for Sponsoring the hamper for these players

BEST GOALKEEPER:	Kuhle Buthelezi	Roedean School (SA) (Johannesburg)
BEST DEFENDER:	Isabella Imbriolo	St Stithians Girls' College (Johannesburg)
BEST ATTACKER:	Caitlin Scrimgeour	Reddam House Bedfordview (Johannesburg)

BOYS' Section:

Thank You to SIR FRUIT for Sponsoring the hamper for these players

BEST GOALKEEPER:	Trent Chubb	Hilton College (KZN)
BEST DEFENDER:	Thomas Aylward	Kearsney College (KZN)
BEST ATTACKER:	Matt Fenn	Diocesan College (Bishops) (Cape Town)

<u>CLOSING</u>

- Thank you to All Participating Teams / Parents / Spectators once again the Invitational took place with awesome spirit all-round
- We wish all of our guests and teams safe travels and hope to see you all back in 2025.